-->
Home | About Us| Disability Policy 101| Federal Disability Act| Policy Areas|
   

Welcome to the Disability-Related Policy Web Site

This website will represent a unique collaboration between researchers and members of the disability community around Disability-Related Policy in Canada. Please take a look around the website. We believe you will find interesting information, valuable resources and the tools to engage in exciting and interactive dialogue about Disability-Related Policy in Canada.

One of the greatest challenges to the organizations that comprise the disability community has been to help the people they represent understand how government policy, especially at the federal level, makes decisions that shape their lives.

But let's think about it. Things like personal supports (personal attendants, home care workers, homemaker services, respite workers and interpreters), technical aids and equipment (wheelchairs, TTYs, visual aids, prosthetic appliances), and brokerage services (peer support, skill building, and counseling) can make the day-to-day routine of a person with a disability that much easier to manage.

The decisions that affect the funding, supply and availability of these products and services have direct bearing on our lives. Advocacy and service organizations need to be aware of the important decisions regarding disability policy in Canada and be able to engage the people that they represent in the activities that shape those policies.




WCAG2 Level 2, check it with ATRC Accessibility Checker The AChecker image indicates that this Web site has passed the AChecker tests conformed to the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 (draft) levels 1 and 2.

Level Triple-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 The WCAG1 image indicates that this Web site has conformed to the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 levels 1, 2 and 3.
  Page modified: 23.05.2007 13:05:46

Politiques et mesures de soutien pour les personnes handicapées au Canada

 ® 

Accueil | À notre sujet| Politiques 101 pour personnes handicapées| Domaines du politique|  
   

Bienvenue sur le site des politiques et mesures de soutien pour personnes handicapées

Ce site est une plate-forme unique où des chercheurs et des membres de la collectivité des personnes handicapées collaborent sur les politiques visant les Canadiennes et Canadiens handicapés. Naviguez-y! Vous y trouverez de passionnantes informations, de précieuses ressources et les outils nécessaires pour participer à un fascinant dialogue interactif sur les politiques canadiennes pour personnes handicapées.

Les organisations de personnes handicapées se sont toujours acharnées à aider leurs membres à mieux comprendre le processus décisionnel des organes politiques, notamment fédéraux, qui affecte leur vie.

Pensons-y! Des services de soutien personnel (auxiliaires, soins à domicile, aides familiales, services de relève et interprètes), des aides et des équipements techniques (fauteuils roulants, ATS, aides visuelles, appareils de prothèse) ainsi que des services de courtage (soutien par des pairs, développement des compétences, counseling,) peuvent grandement faciliter le quotidien des personnes handicapées.

Les décisions relatives au financement, à l.approvisionnement et à la disponibilité des ces produits et services se répercutent directement sur notre vie. Les organisations de revendication et de services doivent être conscientes des importantes décisions politiques visant les personnes handicapées et être en mesure de mobiliser leurs membres dans des activités modelant ces politiques.



WCAG2 Level 2, check it with ATRC Accessibility Checker L'image d'AChecker indique que ce site Web a passé les essais d'AChecker s'est conformé aux directives d'accessibilité de contenu de Web 2.0 niveaux 1 et 2 (d'ébauche).

Level Triple-A conformance icon,
W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 L'image WCAG1 indique que ce site Web s'est conformé aux directives d'accessibilité de contenu de Web 1.0 niveau 1, 2 et 3.
Mise à jour: 15.06.2007 09:54:40